Guest Post: A Peppermint Oil Story

Giulia Colpo, Guest writer for Smith Family Resources, Peppermint Oil StoryWelcome guest writer Giulia Colpo to the SFR blog!  Giulia is a 16-year-old friend of mine who is not only a writer but also a student of natural health.   She can be found at DiabetesBroughtUsTogether.

Last Thursday, I worked in the yard with my family, building a fire pit.  We spent a good two to three hours outside digging out the ground, making the pit walls straight, hauling bricks, and building up the walls.

The next day, my back was extremely sore.  I pushed through the day (I was just glad that I didn’t have to do anything else strenuous that day), but by the night, I felt too tired and sore to do much more then lie on the couch.  While lying there, I had the thought that a back rub would feel nice, so I asked my mom to give me one.

I was right. It felt really good, especially when she got to the really sore parts.  Then it was her turn to have a good idea.  She came back from the kitchen with a drop of peppermint essential oil in a half teaspoon of Miracle and proceeded to rub it into my back.  It made my back feel spicy but good and relaxed.  It also smelled good!

The next day, my aching was gone, disappearing overnight. From now on, I will use peppermint oil for my aching muscles.

Thanks for sharing your peppermint oil story, Giulia!

One thought on “Guest Post: A Peppermint Oil Story

  1. Rebekah Barnett November 5, 2015 / 7:52 pm

    Peppermint has also been a lifesaver for me! I use it for sore muscles, cramps, and tension headaches. My mother-in-law introduced me to essential oils and regularly keeps me “stocked” with our favorites like lemon, lavender, and peppermint.

    Like

Leave a Reply

