Why I Stopped Wearing Makeup

Why did I stop wearing makeup?

Answer:  progesterone cream.

What, you may ask, does progesterone cream have to do with wearing  makeup?

Well, nothing really, but I can explain.

Several years ago, I was prescribed progesterone cream for a hormonal imbalance issue.  Specifically, I was to apply to thin skin 1/8 teaspoon twice a day.

Pause for a moment to think about 1/8 of a teaspoon.

img_61691

It is a very small amount.  And yet, that small amount applied twice a day for several weeks corrected my hormonal imbalance.

That started me thinking about all the other things I had applied to my skin over the years.  Moisturizers.  Foundation makeup.  Eye shadow.  Lip gloss.  Blushes.  Bronzers.  What was in all of those things that I had rubbed into my skin?  Because of my experience with the progesterone cream, I now understood that I had been sending those substances directly into my bloodstream.  Who knows?  Those things might have been the cause of the hormonal imbalance in the first place.

So, I stopped wearing makeup.  I could no longer bring myself to put potentially harmful stuff on my skin and into my bloodstream.

I didn’t know then about mineral makeup.  I didn’t know that there was makeup made from nothing but minerals, with no fillers added.

That’s why I want to introduce YOU to BeeyoutifulSkin Mineral Makeup!  If you live in or near Helena, I’d love to meet you at our Open House- which will include a mineral makeup demonstration .  Email me for details and directions.  If you can’t make it in person tomorrow, come to our Facebook party Wednesday!  Check in any time all day for makeup tips and videos, games and giveaways.

smith-family-resources-beeyoutifulskin-mineral-makeup-open-house-and-facebook-party

Click on the Open House announcement to learn more about our Open House and Facebook party.  Be sure to click Interested so that you won’t miss a single party post.  There’s going to be so much good information shared, and I don’t want you to miss it!

 

 

Leave a Reply

